Which AI tool fits a small team
Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini and Microsoft Copilot compared on business plan prices, data rules and limits, with a short checklist for choosing.
Last checked 29 October 2026. Updated every month.
Prices per user per month
Every price was read on the maker's own page on 29 October 2026. I use Claude every day for my own work, so read those rows with that in mind.
| Tool | Plan | USD, billed yearly | USD, billed monthly | INR | Seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Claude | Team, standard seat | 20 | 25 | Not shown in rupees on maker page | 2 to 150 |
| Claude | Team, premium seat | 100 | 125 | Not shown in rupees on maker page | 2 to 150 |
| Claude | Enterprise | 20 plus usage at API rates | Not offered | Not shown in rupees on maker page | 20 minimum |
| ChatGPT | Business, standard seat | 20 | 25 | Not shown in rupees on maker page | 2 or more |
| ChatGPT | Business, premium seat | 100 | 125 | Not shown in rupees on maker page | 2 or more |
| ChatGPT | Enterprise | Contact sales | Contact sales | Contact sales | Not stated |
| Gemini | Workspace Business Starter | 7 | 8.40 | 270 yearly | Up to 300 |
| Gemini | Workspace Business Standard | 14 | 16.80 | 1,080 yearly (864 on offer) | Up to 300 |
| Gemini | Workspace Business Plus | 22 | 26.40 | Plan not shown on India page | Up to 300 |
| Microsoft Copilot | Copilot Business add-on | 18 (first-year offer, normally 21) | 25.20 | 1,495.73 yearly offer (normally 1,745), 2,094 monthly | Not stated |
| Microsoft Copilot | Business Standard with Copilot | 23.50 | 28.20 | 1,955 yearly, 2,346 monthly | Up to 300 |
| Microsoft Copilot | Business Premium with Copilot | 32 | 38.40 | 2,660 yearly, 3,192 monthly | Up to 300 |
- Prices are per person per month, before tax. Rupee prices are before GST.
- Google's India page shows rupees. The Claude and ChatGPT pages showed US dollars only, so their rupee price is whatever the checkout shows.
- Google's price covers the whole Workspace suite, so a firm already on Workspace isn't paying twice.
- Microsoft's add-on offer runs until 31 December 2026, for firms that already have an eligible Microsoft 365 Business plan.
Data rules on business plans
All four makers say in writing that their business plans don't use company data to train their models. The personal plans of Claude and ChatGPT work the other way: training stays on until the user switches it off. So the cheapest data fix in most small firms costs nothing. Staff stop using personal accounts for company work.
Limits the price doesn't show
Claude counts use in five-hour windows with a weekly limit on top. Gemini works inside Docs, Sheets and Meet only from Business Standard upward. Microsoft bills some advanced features by usage on top of the seat, and Claude Enterprise bills all usage that way.
How to choose
Work through these six checks in order:
- Start from where the work already sits. Gmail and Docs point to Gemini, and Outlook, Word and Excel point to Copilot. For long reports and analysis across many files, the firm tests Claude and ChatGPT side by side on one real task.
- One tool or a mix. A firm under 20 people starts with one, because each extra tool means one more data agreement and one more bill.
- Team size. Claude Team and ChatGPT Business fit 2 to 150 people, and the Google and Microsoft business plans stop at 300.
- Data rules. Business plan only, written promise of no training, admin controls the owner has actually opened, and no company work on personal accounts.
- Budget. Seats times price, plus a monthly cost cap with an alert, because agents use 5 to 30 times more AI usage than a chatbot.
- Try before committing. The firm pays monthly for the first month, runs one task for four weeks, counts the hours saved, then decides on the yearly plan.
Sources
- Claude pricing
- ChatGPT pricing
- ChatGPT Business premium seats
- Google Workspace pricing
- Google Workspace pricing, India
- Microsoft 365 Copilot Business
- Microsoft 365 Copilot pricing, India
Last checked 29 October 2026.